Entity Hierarchy

The entity hierarchy is an interface that allows you to manage your entity framework from a single holistic view. From this view users can access, navigate and perform functions for all entities (organizations, processes, IT applications, projects/events, custom entities) in the Governance Portal, as well as manage the RCMs and various RCM objects within each entity.

There are four types of entities in the entity hierarchy:

In addition, there are 5 custom entities that can be modified to model multiple GRC domains such as strategy, performance, policy, regulation and IT service within your entity framework.

See Also


View the Entity Hierarchy

GP - Chpt - Manage Organizations

Manage Processes

Manage IT Applications

Manage Projects and Events

Manage Custom Entities in the Entity Hierarchy

Scope a Project from the Entity Hierarchy

Link Tags to Objects in the Entity Hierarchy

Bookmark an Object from the Entity Hierarchy

Link an Object to other Objects from Entity Hierarchy

Risk Control Matrix

Process Classification Scheme


Entity Documentation

Incident Management